H.E.A.R. the Good News Mark 14:18-19

H. While they were reclining at the table eating, he said, “Truly I tell you one of you will betray me, one who is eating with me.” 19 They were saddened and one by one they said to him,”surely you don’t mean me?”

E. During the last supper, Jesus was explaining to the 12 Disciples that He knew one would betray him to which they all denied it.

A. How many times have we betrayed Jesus? How many times have we claimed to LOVE Him but then we break His heart by sinning against Him? We all betray Jesus when we don’t put Him first. Jesus deserves all of us at all times. When we don’t trust in Him fully, it is a type of betrayal. Let’s wake up thankful and grateful for Him and tell Him so each day. He is our LORD, our KING, our SAVIOR, our MASTER!

R. Gracious Lord! I cry out to you for forgiveness for anytime I have betrayed you! Help me Father to do your will in my life and not my own, so I won’t betray you again. I am weak but you are STRONG! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a comment